Seven Shares, words

Seven Shares On Monday

NUMERO UNO: You want better pictures right? Of course you do! All that time spent on creating something awesome, you certainly want to capture that incredible work in the best way possible! If you don’t follow the SpaceCadet blog you may have missed this 

No-1-Tip-for-Taking-Better-Project-Photos


#2: An awesome podcast I recommend wholeheartedly! There isn’t one thing not appealing about Caithness Craft Collective! Louise, the hostess, shares a joy of crafting with delight and frankness. She is refreshing and offers a sampling of more than just knitting! (Is there more?!)


#3. The Outlandish Clan Kits are being well received! This is sure to be an awesome club for participants! They receive yarn for accessories, patterns, a project bag and so many treats, goodies and supplies! For those of you emailing me about payment options, please know I have heard your polite requests and I am trying to see what I can do to help you out!


#4. A peek at my needles shows some contrast this week:

In normal Mel fashion we have muted natural colour: this is Milk Chocolate on Shepherd’s Wool working in to a vest for Brother.

Then we have a punch of brights on the other 2 projects I am also working on:

Mauna Kea in Fervent Start Anywhere Gradient which has convinced me of a few things:

=> I must rewrite this pattern in a kids version. Alana is driving me crazy for her striped sweater.

=> I really have a thing for colour, I just never realized it! And this point leads onwards to the other project on the needles. It is for what I hope to be a jolly good class! And with this yellow and grey, I must say it looks like I am well on my way!


5. And for those of you on Instagram…make your feed a bit more beautiful as you make the world a smaller place…. follow AWESOME.EARTH and let your mouth hang open.

Follow @travel.pic for stunning travel and nature photography Kayaking in Norway Photo by @tfbergen

A post shared by AWESOME EARTH (@awesome.earth) on

You are welcome…


6. And those of you not on Instagram here is an adorable picture that at first glance seems to be me just showing off my cute littlest wee one…but honestly, it is a colour lesson…I plan to knit something in this pink, white and black combo. Looking around and being open to my surroundings has given me several new ideas!


#7. There is still plenty of time to whip up a hat, or two for Christmas gifts and not break a sweat!

If you are looking for simple, fun hats,that are quick but not boring, why not pop over here and take a peek?

Intersections Break

Standard

2 thoughts on “Seven Shares On Monday

Share Your Thoughts!

