audio

CHATTING WITH LAURA NELKIN & 3 GIVEAWAYS!

ALOHA DEAR FRIENDS!

{{Spoiler alert! At the end of this post are 3 incredible giveaways!}}

I recently had a chance to chat with designer and teacher Laura Nelkin. I thought I was just going to share an interesting person with you, but wound up making a friend connection for myself!

We had a blast chatting about what it takes to design knitting patterns, to create a book, to juggle our dreams and reality..we covered a lot of creative territory in the hopes of bringing an inspiration and insight to you!

If you have a KNOCKOUT KNITS book you may want to grab it to have on hand as we talk about interesting behind the scenes tidbits! So have a listen and then pop back over here to see what Laura has to share with you as a gift! {Remember you can subscribe to the podcast by way of iTunes!}

POdcast screenshot

http://www.buzzsprout.com/24412/239972-episode-10-laura-nelkin-with-mel



NOW FOR SOME KNOCKOUT FREE GIFTS!

GIVEAWAY 1:

Laura has graciously offered a free autographed copy of KNOCKOUT KNITS for one lucky listener!

Simply grab one of these Knockout Knits images below and share it on Instagram or Twitter! Be sure to tag me @MSkiKnits and Laura @LauraNelkin and use the #knockoutknits and #smallkineknitswithmel hashtags. You may enter once a day from Jan 26th to Feb 2nd, 2015.

Choose from this image!image

OR THIS ONE! 

image



GIVEAWAY 2

You can win a free kit to kit one of Laura’s designs! Her etsy shoppe has some incredible kits!  Simply pop over there and look around and tell me in the comments below which is your favourite!  Please comment only once!

Hibisco by Laura Nelkin  Photo used with permission by L.Nelkin

Hibisco by Laura Nelkin Photo used with permission by L.Nelkin



GIVEAWAY #3

Oh my stars! You have heard me go on and on about SpaceCadet Mini Skeins…

Watch this video and be prepared for the mini treat I plan to share with you later this week! I will show you the cuffs mentioned in the podcast as well as the giveaway!

Well I hope I got your Monday off to a good start!

Aloha ∞ Peace ∞ Happy Knitting!

Mel

Standard

25 thoughts on “CHATTING WITH LAURA NELKIN & 3 GIVEAWAYS!

  1. Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway:-) I checked out Laura’s shop and the kits are amazing! My fave was the Cambio Cap Kit–I could totally see myself wearing that hat everyday here in snowy Cleveland:-)

    Like

  2. Paula says:

    I love Laura’s designs and her craftsy classes. I like the Cha Ching Mitts Kit and all of them really. Thanks Mel and Laura, just waiting for the blizzard today!

    Like

  3. Eileen C. says:

    I really like the Red Butin Collar Kit – True Love. I have purchased beads from Laura’s shop – excellent quality, beautiful beads.

    Like

  4. Patti says:

    My first introduction to Laura came in October with the Cruzado Cowl, October’s Dream kit. I then saw that my local yarn shop was hosting a class with Laura. I jumped at the opportunity and had the honor of attending Laura’s classes in early December. Her kits are wonderful and I’m lucky to already have a signed copy of Knock out knits. In December I made a Butin collar and Mudra cuff for Christmas presents and a Stereo Cuff in class. I gave away a Cambio cowl kit as a Christmas present and I currently have a Cambio cowl on my needles. I quickly have become a nelkinite! I would love to win a cha Ching mitts kit!

    Like

  5. Jocelyn says:

    Your generosity never fails to impress me Mel! What amazing giveaways 🙂

    I’ve always like Laura’s Mudra Cuffs and would love to win a kit. Now off to Instagram to enter the Knockout Knits giveaway!

    Like

  6. oh, you’ve been talking to my fave knitting designer! i am a Nelkinite through and through. as a matter of fact i was knitting Oscillo (one of laura’s patterns from her “Just One More” ebook) while listening to your interview. thanks so much for such an enjoyable listen and thanks for a chance to win. i love the Ribband kit!

    Like

  7. Suzy says:

    I was listening while switching for Prolix Mitts! I have Laura’s new book and I especially enjoyed going to the pages as you were talking about them. I think I’d like to try Laura’s Stereo Cuff.

    Like

  8. Jenn says:

    I love Laura’s designs! Her Pioneer Cuff is my favourite! I will definitely be placing an order soon! Thanks for the chance to win! I love your podcasts!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

