audio, patterns

Hashtags & Warmer Weather Knitting

Aloha Friends!

∞ Today I share a few things to make summer knitting fun, and believe it or not, we start off today with hashtags! Seriously, I talk less than 5 minutes about these fun tools, so stick with it and maybe you will hear something new, or think of an awesome use YOU can share with US in the comments below!

Oahu close up

∞ Also mentioned is the Oahu Scarf, a free pattern with free tutorials, part of the Pattern With Class series. The second pattern is due out soon and builds off things learned from our first project. My hope is Oahu is a springboard for you to help someone start knitting! Remember, the world is made of 2 types of people: We who knit and those not yet knitting! It is up to us to help them along!

∞ Great mysteries to listen to whilst knitting this summer: 4:50 from Paddington and At Bertram’s Hotel. One I didn’t mention on the podcast but I am planning to listen to this weekend is A Caribbean Mystery. Miss Marple is such a savvy woman…equal parts industrious knitter and master sleuth!

side view Canyon

∞ I do share a bit about the 6 Bits: Wander collection. It released earlier this week and has had an unexpected reception. It humbles and excites me. So I thought I would take a few minutes to share with you. And by the way, the image at the top of the post is from Kokee. Kind amazing, right?

IMG_1238

∞ Lastly, the shawl booklet mentioned is HERE!

So now that you know what to expect in today’s episode, give a listen! I’d like to also encourage you, make sure you subscribe to the blog, because on Wednesday I am sharing a project to rev up your inner fashionista (-o?) and I don’t want you to miss! I can’t tell any more about it…but be sure you don’t miss it!

And now, here is the podcast!

http://www.buzzsprout.com/24412/276892-episode-13-hashtags-summer-knitting

As always, sharing Aloha starts with YOU! So use the handy buttons below and also share a comment with me!

May the sun shine out of you today!

Mel

image

Standard

Share Your Thoughts!

