6 Bits, Keeping In Touch, photos, Uncategorized

Reconnect!

Aloha Friends!

{This post is going to be short in order to connect quickly with You! And if you make it to the end, there is a TREAT!}

YOU have been missed!

I recently un-plugged and got away for almost 2 weeks in order to organize things for the new adventure. I spent my time in a log cabin from the 1700s and a reconstructed boathouse from the 1800s. In posts ahead I will share more about those incredible places and the impact they had on my creativity.

Though I was Low-to-No-Tech during this time I thought of you Dear Reader. I was very aware of missing out on things that were happening in your world.  I looked forward to reconnecting, to hear and see all that you were creating and doing, where you were adventuring and relaxing!

Don’t ever forget that YOUR VOICE is important and valued! Your ideas and discoveries serve to encourage others. You bring a unique perspective. Your knitting projects, yarn and photos don’t have to be like everyone else’s. That would get boring fast now wouldn’t it?

While I was offline I realized that I wasn’t missing posting and telling others what I was doing. I missed finding out what others were discovering!

I look forward to connecting more! For now CATCH ME UP! How would you say Your summer has been? What are things You could share?

I hope the sun is shining on You wherever You are,

Mel

>>Ps. For those adventurous knitters that have the 6 Bits: Wander Collection Drumlin was added yesterday! And for the 48 hours if you gift the 6 Bits: Wander Collection to a friend on Ravelry, YOU get it free! (For those of you who missed the limited release of the collection and bought one of two patterns individually, this is a great cost saving way to ensure you get all the patterns, yarn articles and look book! The articles, look book and Overlook pattern are only available with the collection) You share and I share! After you gift the collection to a friend you receive and email from me within 24 hours with a unique Ravelry download code! This deal is available Wednesday July 29th- Friday July 31st midnight.

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Reconnect!

  1. Rowena Philbeck says:

    Glad you had a relaxing time away from our tech world. We all need that from time to time. I was out as well for a week. My family went down the coast of Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi and florida. Great times and lots of family pictures. Back to the work and normal routine now. Got a little knitting done but not much. Looking forward in seeing your pictures.

    Like

  2. dancingleaf06 says:

    I’ve knitting on two projects that end this month on the 31st! One with Camp Loopy and the other with Stitchnerd. I’vevhad little time for a real vacation, only one or two days here and there. I’m looking forward to seeing some pictures of your 18th and 19th century adventures!

    Like

  3. I had the opportunity to un-plug the week before Easter. Summer is our busiest time at work. So much so that we have black-out dates where we cannot take vacation. It’s all good though…not much knitting gets done during the hot summer months…but I am looking forward to cooler weather…

    Like

  4. knitstostaysane says:

    A week ‘off’ out of the digital age sounds lovely. I don’t honestly know if I could do it though! My phone is attached to me! If I’ve no signal I start to get shaky! I think I may have a problem!

    I am taking my ‘summer’ holidays this week and next week. I use the word summer loosely. I’m looking out of my lounge window at torrential rain. It’s cold, so cold I lit the fire this morning! I’m psyching myself up to brave the weather and go down to my MIL’s for a shower. ….. I have no bathroom at the moment! My holidays are being spent putting in a new one. I’m labouring for my other half. He’s loving the chance to boss me about! ;-).

    Knitting time is minimal but I’m enjoying the fact I’m not going into work! I’ve told Matthew that I’m not working this Sunday though. I’m having one day that’s all mine. Well, I’ll probably end up doing housework, but I’m definitely not grafting.

    Ellen x

    Like

  5. Theresa says:

    Ah summer. I’ve not been disconnected from my electronics, but I’ve been using them for research. I recently took up canning to help preserve the food from my garden and the farmers markets in my neck of the woods. I’m also knitting a baby blanket for my grandson who is due at the end of November. I’m designing on the fly and I will be using some “swatch like you mean it” lessons as I move along. I want to add two borders and need to figure out the plan and the stitch pattern. I’m glad you got unplugged. I’m even more glad that you are back.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

