Uncategorized

Grab Those Moments!

Waiting at the Dr’s office? Those knitting needles get clicking and you almost wish there had been one more person in front of you.  •••  Somebody else driving? A dozen more rows before the next stop!  •••  Coffee date? As long as it isn’t decaf (amen?!), I am down with SOCK KNITTING!



As knitters we look for moments to work our projects. We multi-task like champions.

Heck, WE ARE CHAMPIONS!

Point is, WE GRAB THOSE MOMENTS!

I have been so busy preparing for the launch of 6 Bits Storybooks for Knitters that I have not been able to juggle what I love most about knitting—connecting with knitters.

Then yesterday happened…I spent just over 20 minutes sitting in real time, doing what amounted to a podcast, only I didn’t show one single bit of yarn AND I GOT INSTANT FEEDBACK FROM YOU DEAR ONES! It was easy and fun and instant!

It blew my mind!

BECAUSE I LOVE MY KNITTING FAM!

{{That is Y.O.U!}}

IMG_4186

We talked of helping our knitting community, ways to be our own cheerleader and I even gave away a free pattern!

During the chat I mention the 6 Bits publication and I was flooded with emails asking for more info. & sneak peeks, how you could spread the word and the free advertisement for Local Yarn Shops!

So to connect with you again and give you the scoop on things you are eager to know, I am chatting live tomorrow Aug 25th, 2015 at 4pm EST on Periscope**. We can connect on the beach tomorrow (weather and wind permitting!) I plan to share all about the awesome new adventure and give you an opportunity for special media about 6 Bits!

Give it a try! Steal away for 15-20 minutes tomorrow or just watch the recording if you can’t be there live!

Follow me on Periscope and twitter as MSkiKnits

PEACE, LOVE, ALOHA and HAPPY KNITTING!

Love,

Mel

**Periscope is a free app for tablets and smart phones/devices. You can communicate with me as well as other like minded participants without saying a word! You text and share emojis and give feedback, ask questions, INTERACT!

And PS. Pictured is an awesome collaborative work between myself and Infinite Twist that I am bursting to share!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Grab Those Moments!

  1. knitstostaysane says:

    Periscope is such a fab app! I love that we can catch up later too. Great to see you on Sunday. 6 bits sounds like a lot of hard work that’s going to pay dividends – a wonderfully exciting concept.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

