6 Bits, giveaways

Boo!

Did I scare you? 😉

I know it has been awhile! HOW ARE YOU?

Stop right now and fill me in!

Seriously. If you do you may be surprised to find a special treat headed your way!

>>Ok, if you did leave a comment catching me up on you, head back and “Reply” to your comment with your Ravelry name and I will happily gift you a pattern from my Ravelry store as a treat–not a trick! Give me the weekend to send you the pattern! Just be sure to comment before 1 November to receive the gift!<<

As for me, many of you know I have been quite busy! Knitting, knitting, and knitting, of course, but also with my new digital publication project: 6 Bits Storybooks.

I have the joy of working alongside the most creative of teams! Each member has a unique gift and a beautiful story to share. The team changes up a bit from issue to issue, which keeps us and readers on our toes!

There is also a fun podcast that focuses on deeper stories of knitters, dyers, friends… and each week the goal is to share a fun podcast AND quality content, something you can download to use! We have already shared some great teaching tools. Have any of you given a listen?

6 Bits

Golden Wood fro Issue 1: UNEARTH

Buckaloo View yarn with marigolds

 

Issue 1: UNEARTH really kept me busy these last weeks and months–and I am already in the winding down of things for our second issue! I am slowly filling adjusting to the new juggling routine.

What about you? What are things, major and minor, that have been part of your last few months that are teaching you new lessons? Do you find yourself enjoying moments of new discoveries? Are you unearthing activities you may have set aside for a season and now are moving forward with gusto? Or perhaps you are intentionally paring down things?

DO SHARE! Remember, the person popping on to the blog after you may just be needing to hear what YOU share!

Hoping this weekend is filled with pleasant surprises and wonderful treats!

My best Aloha is always for you,

M.

Reflections from Brenda

 

(the beautiful images you see in this post are just a few from the 6 Bits Storybooks website and Issue 1: UNEARTH)

 

Standard

374 thoughts on “Boo!

  1. Silke says:

    To late. Well well another time it I catche it.
    November is her and I will juse it to get all det christmas presants done, so december will be juste family time.
    Have a nice month.

    Love from Silje inn Norway.
    Rav id. Snilje

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MJ Martin says:

    My Ravelry name is redgeranium. Yes, I have had an eventful several months. On August 5, I took a fall tripping over a “car stop” in the parking lot of our local community center after a jewelry making workday. I had surgery August 10 to repair the break in my wrist and now am “packing metal” as one of my friends says. I have a titanium plate and screws holding my bones together.
    It was a very rough time and I was absolutely bereft not being able to do anything with my hands! That is who I am and I was lost. I am happy to report that with hard work and physical therapy I can now knit with size 10 1/2 and 11 needles and have finished two old WIPs. I painted my first little watercolor painting and that is coming back too. I will have a lot of PT ahead of me but I am finally optimistic and believe that I will be able to do it all again. (in time!–the floor loom weaving will be much later.)

    Like

  3. Currently we have spent a few days at Disney World. While hubby sleeps in the morning and I’m awake at 5am, I watch podcasts in the dark and knit on a pair of socks for a friend (who wears a size 13 shoe!). Today we head south to visit my parents (ages 96 and 90) in southern FL. Then we will go on a 10 day cruise before returning to my parent’s house for a few more days. I am learning to be more relaxed when traveling and not have every minute planned out. This lack of structure stresses me out a little but I’m getting better at it. I’ve learned that life is too short to be stressed out about the little things.

    Like

  4. MicheleStitches says:

    I’m too late for the giveaway…I guess that tells you that I’ve been a bit busy lately…to busy to keep up with my email! I am now managing a new LYS here in Cheyenne. Meadowlark Yarns just opened a few weeks ago. That has consumed a lot of my time…but in a very nice way! 🙂

    Like

  5. Toshiko Larsson says:

    Hi Mel!
    I have been trying to be patient but still haven’t received the pattern yet.
    (Ravelry: Mandelblomma)

    Thank you for your help in advance!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

